get inspired…

Curtousy of my amazing brother :)Rug hooking is totally awesome.  Think fiber arts if you’re nervous.  My aunt got my mom into it about ten years ago, and she more recently has gotten me, ahem, hooked.  She and my Aunt Connie go to rug hooking camp on Jersey South Shore (Cape May to be exact) every year, and for the past two years I’ve been lucky enough to attend.  I mean, how great is that?  There is nothing more completely up my alley than hanging out with a bunch of old gals drinking their wine and making their crafts.

Plus, they all have a great sense of humor.  For example, they love to tell strangers they’re hookers, and a few of them even have the shirts that announce this to all.  This always gets a real rise out of them, probs more than the strangers.  Man, sometimes I can’t wait to be old and have a bunch of cats and drink wine and do crafts and, of course, always catch the EBS (early bird special for those of you not in the know).  Wait a second…

But, for realsies, check out this rug my Aunt did from a drawing my cousin’s 8-year-old, Katharine, made.  Amazing sauce!

0 Responses to “get inspired…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

